Speakers Bureau

 

The following faculty/staff at Charleston Southern University will be glad to assist you when available. It would be helpful to the individual if you would consider his expenses and ministry service. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Skip Owens at 843-863-7014.

Dr. Jairy C. Hunter Jr. | President 

Dr. Rick Brewer | Vice President for Student Affairs and Athletics

  • Message -Testimony -Banquets -Lead Worship -Seminars -Retreats
  • Contact: 843-863-7503
  • Email:rbrewer@csuniv.edu

Clark Carter | Dean of Students

  • Message -Testimony -Banquets -Seminars -Retreats
  • Phone: 843-863-7218
  • Email:  ccarter@csuniv.edu

James W. “Skip” Owens | Director of Denominational Relations

  • Message - Banquets - Retreats - Seminars - Revivals
  • Phone: 843-863-7014 
  • Email:sowens@csuniv.edu 

Dr. Peter Beck | Professor of Church History, Evangelism and Philosophy

  • Pulpit supply - Interim - Seminars - Retreats - Bible Studies
  • Phone: 843-863-7972 
  • Email:pbeck@csuniv.edu

 

Dr. Keith Sharp | Professor of Religion/Youth Ministry

Dr. John Duncan | Dean of the School of Business

Dr. Grady “Tim” Tew | Professor of Religion

  • Worship Service (Sunday a.m. & p.m.) -Pulpit supply -Interim Pulpit -Testimony -Sunday School -Wednesday Night Prayer Service -Retreats -Camps -Clinics: Biblical Studies, Missions -Special Events -Seminars (Winter Bible Studies, Revivals, Missions)
  • Phone: 843-863-7977
  • Email:ttew@csuniv.edu

Jonathan (Jon) Davis | Campus Minister

  • Testimony -Retreats -Camps -Clinics (sports) -Special Events (sports, evangelism, discipleship, etc.) -Seminars (Family, Parenting, Marriage, Dealing with Adolescents, Mental Disorders, Addictions, Death of a Parent, etc.)
  • Phone: 843-863-7192
  • Email:jdavis@csuniv.edu

Rev. Bobby Howard | Assistant Professor of Religion/Youth Ministry

  • Worship Service (Sunday a.m. & p.m.) -Pulpit supply -Interim Pulpit -Testimony -Sunday School -Wednesday Night Prayer Service -Retreats -Camps -Clinics: Biblical Studies, Missions -Special Events -Seminars (Winter Bible Studies, Revivals, Missions)
  • Phone: 843-863-7978
  • Email: bhoward@csuniv.edu

Dr. Michael Bryant | Chairman of the Religion Department 

  • Worship Service  - Pulpit supply - Interim Pulpit - Testimony - Sunday School - Wednesday Night Prayer Service -Retreats -Camps -Clinics: Biblical Studies, Missions -Special Events -Seminars (Winter Bible Studies, Revivals, Missions
  • Phone: 843-863-7973
  • Email:mbryant@csuniv.edu  

Hank Small | Director of Athletics

  • Message -Testimony -Banquets -Seminars -Sports Clinic -Retreat
  • Phone: 843-863-7080 
  • Email:  hsmall@csuniv.edu